top of page

This is supposed to be a snappy title...

...or at least that's what Wix suggests I do when I write here.

Anyway, I haven't written in a long time. So here it goes.

I realized a few weeks ago that as much as I love listening to music, I don't have a real audio set up in my house since we moved here in 2004. That is mind boggling to me. I don't mean that music cannot be heard--I have a nice little system in the basement for when I paint consisting of a Sony STRDH 190 stereo receiver (with Bluetooth!), a Teac CD-P650-B CD player (with USB!), a pair of Polk T-15 bookshelf speakers, and a Polk PSW10 subwoofer. The whole shebang goes for about $549 as of today on Amazon, But in 2020, it was $381.85. Of course, I waited until things were on sale. It took me from January until August to accumulate it all (the subwoofer was last).

On top of that, I used accumulated Amazon points from using their Prime Visa card, so the entire set-up cost me...are you ready?...$114.72!

bottom of page